You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive: Why I am Considering Leaving After One Week

in #hive3 years ago

It is a shame you are considering leaving Hive Block Chain. I enjoyed your post here, then I had to go and see what happened. Yes there are ass-has on Hive. Not as many per capita as most internet places, but being a smallish site right now when they raise their ugly heads it is hard to ignore them.

You were very respectful and reasonable in your responses to the source of discord. Getting used to Hive Block Chain is like stepping into a brand new society. There are some people on hive that want to make it an all inclusive society, and some that want to live in the dark ages of Kings and Queens. I honestly do not know which is worse the Kings, the Queens or the court Jesters.

I hope you are able to put the bad behind and move on past the bad and sour tasting period until you find you feet in this new land. I have seen a lot on Hive and over on steem in the last 4 years, and some people/things just never change. One thing Hive is good at and that is changing, adopting new shapes and forms of where we want to head as an independent society on line. I think you will be a good voice as we travel this new format and build what others would like to tear down or own or rule over.

Sort:  

Beautifully said. We do have a rather bizarre ecosystem here. But it is evolving all the time and there is plenty of room to grow.

I really appreciate what you wrote here. There have been so many kind comments. I did not expect this level of support. It is humbling. I tried to respond to all the comments and I am sorry that I missed yours for a few days since it was such a lovely one!

I am sure you had a lot of comments to work through, I do not feel slighted in the least. Hive actually needs people like you, especially on the building of a new society not imagined before. There are so many different cultures represented on Hive, and so many different countries and their forms of governance, and bring all of that together, and as a group trying to find common ground to build on, not an easy task at all.