You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is HIVE?

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

The 30 day vesting and voting is only when it comes to voting for witnesses. You can power up and immediately vote on content.

Edit: The above was the one thing I think you needed to clarify a bit on the video, but that was pretty much it. I watched the live stream through the post on peakd, which I did not think was possible so that was pretty nice to see that I did not have to go over to Youtube or zoom to watch it.

Sort:  

That's a great qualifier that I should have made, thanks!
Awesome, Yeah I posted in advance hoping that this would be the case, awesome that you could watch it via peakd!

It was, I do not like going to Youtube and all their data tracking, I know I get tracked anyway, and if you are monetized over there you may be short one click, but I really liked just having it on peakd live.

!ENGAGE 20

For sure, I also encourage LBRY to watch things to avoid tracking!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I don't know if you use Hive Keychain, but it's so easy! And it is so similar to MetaMask. Use Hive KEychain with Peakd.com, and you're set! Super easy!

Yeah, PeakD allows for embedded videos which is pretty good. I generally use hive.blog but PeakD is pretty convenient.