You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lack of engagement is hampering Hive adoption

in #hive4 years ago

I do like that commenting seems to be a little bit trending right now, I hope it continues. Leaving comments is one of the best ways to build a following, new users need to try and not become fearful of commenting, I know some have heard all the bad that can happen by leaving a wrong comment, but if people leave an honest comment, it goes a long way.

Sort:  

I love comments and will what I can to encourage them. It worked with this post.

There are a few comment contest taking place, those help get people used to commenting. I've found a few nice folks through them, and some blogs I may have otherwise missed.

Contests are good, but people just need to be sociable. Too many treat Hive as work when it should be fun.