You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Died?

in #hive3 years ago

I'm not sure where people have gone. There has once again been talk about changing the reward pool or doing completely away with it. To completely make Hive like all the other coins and let the second layer social apps do rewards through Hive Engine Tokens or Through Smart Media Contract tokens. Problem is there are also people talking about not bringing Smart Media Tokens to the table and just tabling them altogether.

It is back to steem days of chasing the tail (reward pool). I was hoping we could avoid the chase the prize( reward pool), of all the steem hard forks, but I think it will be a difficult thing for people to do.

As for where people are posting they are likely posting on twitter since people seem to be pushing twitter more than they are Hive, and you can get rewarded in Hive evidently for posting on twitter, so maybe that is where some people went.

As for myself, well I'm not really much of a blogging type person, or an entertainer type, I do still post sometimes though. Are you one of the 1945 people that was able to get one of them? Not real sure about the artistry of the engraving but I guess for a coin it's not to bad.

Sort:  

I don't foresee myself getting a twitter account. Ha ha.

No, I did not get one. They sold out quickly!

That small a number I would guess mostly insiders got the coins. They should have done a lottery draw,then had a big venue place for all the ticket holders, and then when the last name is called that person gets to dump the pressing mold into a vat of liquid iron so no more could ever be minted again.

Some entities just don't think big enough.