You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your stakeholders are preventing the adoption of Hive.

in #hive4 years ago

It's about opinions and this actually proves how decentralised Hive is. Someone doesn't like your content,and downvotes you based on their view. It sucks but really, that's just part of the ecosystem and while it may hurt, that person's disagreement with you doesn't depict any "general" view.

Sorry about the downvotes, that sucks but I think your task now is to make your detractors believers of your work.

Sort:  

But why would I subject myself and others to this type of behavior? The question is about larger adoption, if I'm not comfortable here, why would I recommend this to others? And furthermore - are we to make every newcomer feel this way? I have spent a good amount of time advocating for Hive, both on my own platforms and on the platforms of many other creators. I am beginning to regret my decision now that I am seeing this high level of hate.

You're not getting hate from everyone. Surely you don't expect everyone to like you? I see your work on Twitter, and I engage your posts. I respect the work you do, however, as much as you feel you're contributing, some people may also not think the same.

Irrespective of these isolated events with you, Hive is still the best place for anyone interested in cryptocurrency to enter the market because they can literally join an ecosystem that enables them earn from their content for free, and there's no amount of downvotes that can take that away.

Just keep doing your thing and make them believers because all this works against your hive bags anyways.

Besides, upvotes is just one way to earn on hive remember? You can still earn from your stake/hive power, or even buy more hive power and pump the price of the token. In other blockchains, you usually have to invest a fair sum into buying stake before you can earn from inflation etc etc etc.

Your user base is not large enough to expect traditional content creators to adhere to the hate of the stakeholders.

This is an open market, I do not expect everyday is sunny day. Just like bitcoin, there is Peter Schiff who is attacking bitcoin vs Max Kaiser that is long believer.

Just absorb and continue hustling, atleast you don't get your account remove unlike other social media. One person do not represent everything on Hive

Your user base is not large enough to expect traditional content creators to adhere to the hate of the stakeholders.

Yes, I do agree with you. The user base is still relatively small. We are in very early phase that we are riding in a small boat of users. The problem we have today is self fixing once we become more mature in a larger boat of people. I am thinking how bitcoin in the early phase.

Downvotes mana are limited, xxxxxx are downvoting quite some people. He may eventually stop once it reach the limit. Just ignore this downvotes, its part of decentralisation. Keep safe

It's not just about the downvotes, the comments he left when I made a post about the downvotes indicates that there is a larger problem here. My point is, you can't expect the user base to grow when large stakeholders treat new users this way. It just won't happen.

You mean "Our userbase". We're all stakeholders, some have more stake than others. Increase your stake and bring that you wish for to life. At the end of the day, the code is law and all else is irrelevant.

User base as in, the amount of people who actively use Hive.

Leave then you airhead twat.