You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lack of engagement is hampering Hive adoption

in #hive4 years ago

This is one of the thing that bothers me. The engagement problem is a two way problem. A problem from the whales in that they might not be trying to discover new users and also the newbies who believe that hive is a dumping site for quality content.
I told a user that dumping quality content on hi've us a gamble when it comes to upvotes. There isis a possibility that curators might nit, see you. However with engagement you build relationships that might give you some engagement and upvotes.

I am still thinking of a way to make new users get addicted to the network.
I mean Twitter doesn't pay but some people can't do without Twitter.
I intend on doing a test run with my referrals.

Finally, For hive to move forward everyone has to actively play a role

Sort:  

I tell new users not to use up all their good content too quickly. They need to build up a following gradually. You cannot rely on whales to support you and so I think it's better to get more of a spread of votes. I do not rely on any single big account with my posts. Of course it would be great to get multi-dollar posts, but I do not expect it all the time.