A new Arrival.

in #hive3 years ago

I haven't been around much lately. With a new arrival. Liam is just about 8 weeks old now and myself and my wife don't have time to bless ourselves. Look at the head of hair on him. He is more stylish than me already.Anyway things are going well and the little man is thriving eating us out of house and home. Mammy had to have an emergency because the little fecker decided to divebomb out legs first. This divebomb is called a breach in medical terms. Meanwhile due to Covid, I was out in the car asleep ready to get the call for the action.
)
Anyway I haven't given up on Hive. I have just been investing my time in some other projects of late and my time is limited. I am really putting all my energy into trading properly these days and every day I am getting stronger. It's quite interesting when you are in the Steem/ Hive ecosphere, you can get really into it like I did. Posting every day sometimes twice. So much so that you fail to see the other great coins that are launching. You can get wrapped in a bubble easily. For me when I started looking around at other coins again it was like a new world had formed while I was "inside". The likes of Neo, Ltc, Lisk, Iota were now old times and Link, Comp, CRO , were the new kids in time. The downside of this platform to really get involved is that you need time and lots of it. Time to curate, time to post and grow. I just don't have that if I wanna keep up with the latest crypto. The in fighting drained me also and its ruining both platforms. I can see many more forks until we become a Scorum or Weku. The paradise that was built could now become a wasteland of greed. And our millions of tokens we sweated for may be worth nothing. So I cashed in on the last fork for the worry that my investment was not safe . I actually really thought with all the shenanigans with Steem , we were going to go to zero. Luckily the lights are still on but I lost alot of respect for the platform. And throughout crypto Steem was seen as a laughing stock. So I will take a more casual approach to the platform and see how it works out. Chat soon

Sort:  

Well whether this platform fails or not is a conversation for another day.

Big congrats on your new addition, he's so cute. I trust him to put you guys on your toes for a short while so try and pamper your better half as often as you can... Lol

A blast from the past. Thanks a million

congrats to you and mama! Same here baby Inanna on board :)

Congratulations @blanchy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 4000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP