You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Request for Comments: HiveWiki

in #hive4 years ago

Hello.
I looked at https://www.beewiki.dev/. It's basically a delegated steemwiki. Or am I wrong? There are references to STEEM and its currency everywhere. Articles describe steemite applications and ecosystem. Since there are also my articles, I will have to take a vacation and all the articles "correct" :-)

Sort:  

Beewiki started as a copy of the steem.center wiki. Some Hivers have started updating it. @patrickulrich has been involved there.

It's very much currently a work in progress converting from Steemwiki. That being said we hope to get the community to help make it a great resource for anyone new to Hive.

I thought so. Gradually I will review my articles and what I will refer to it Hive :-)

One more question. Is the original registration on steemwiki valid or do I need to register again?

I don't know. @patrickulrich?

I'm leaning towards it will take a new account. @someguy123 could confirm that part.

BeeWiki.dev is a copy of steem.center as of maybe a week ago, so any accounts and articles created at least a week ago or older, will already exist on BeeWiki.dev

Since it was copied over, to avoid people having to re-register, and manually copy entire articles which just need rebranded for Hive, there's still a lot of references to "STEEM", "SBD" and "Steemit" etc. that need corrected.

If you didn't already have an old https://www.steem.center account then you'd need to re-register at https://www.beewiki.dev

If I translated it correctly, a new registration will be needed. This means writing all articles again.

If you have a steem.center account you can use the same account to edit.

No need to completely write new articles, we can edit it and update it.

Thanks for your feedback. It's useful information.

Perhaps someone competent to write an article about the conditions of connection to HiveWiki :-)