You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unlucky for some... 13k HP for Others; Updates; Keyboard Layouts?

in #hive3 years ago

Yeah, as far as caching goes, that's a problem with most Javascript. React deals with it by using a hash of the file as the filename, hence causing reloads to load the new javascript, but I guess vue doesn't (or maybe there's a way to make it do that).

Yeah, I don't think react will go anywhere soon, as there are many mods to fix what is "broken" about react (other than the fact that it's mildly heavy as a library) i.e. react-redux and co. It has a massive ecosystem which also probably ensures it has a long life yet.

Sort:  

I meant for DOM updates, not for JS files.

With react, the following code updated to the latest task always:
{this.state.tasks[0] ? this.state.tasks[0].name : ""}<br/>

So no need for me to forcibly update anything. With Vue I had to call this.$forceUpdate(); after any variable update in order for it to redo the DOM and update the values. I have no idea why, and have no intention of using Vue anymore so I don't plan on learning what was wrong with the way I did it.