STAY OR CHANGE? WHICH WILL BE BETTER?

in #hive2 years ago (edited)

STAY OR CHANGE? WHICH WILL BE BETTER?

 "Your paragraph text (1).png"

I am working in a hospital for almost ten years now. I saved a little, invest a little, and got myself an insurance policy. I do love my job. I really do! But with the compensation I got today working 8 hours a day or even 12 hours, it is really not enough to sustain us in the medium term as prices of commodities are constantly rising.

Fuel prices are at Php70 levels plus are hurting the entire economy. It creates a domino effect on all prices. From basic needs to food to fares to almost everything. Our monthly budget is really affected by the increasing prices. We had not saved in almost 3 months now. It is really sad.

The US dollar to Philippine Peso is now at 57.00 plus levels. I think this is the all-time high if I am not mistaken. This also creates pressure on the economy.

We really need an extra job to keep our bills up to date and to have some savings.

We are now pondering if we will pursue changing careers from a hospital setting or become virtual assistants and work from home in a medical field as they gave higher salaries and better compensation. I am also considering becoming a social media manager as I had experience running our own Facebook business page not a long time ago.

Will this solve our problem?

How are you keeping up with the increasing prices of goods?