You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is HIVE?

in #hive4 years ago

You certainly summed it up pretty well and glad it made the $100 grade now I don’t have to feel so bad about buying it lol

For real though even though I do use the service I have been on other chains and I find it strange how much “useable product” it has versus other projects yet people buzz more about others

I think the content mining concept was a ambitious idea and we’ll see if it takes hold but as the use cases grow there’s so many more ways to distribute and redistribute the inflation so who knows where this all goes

Will also be interesting to see what Justin does with steemit now that he realized he can’t port it onto TRON I am low key hoping they do a wSTEEM on tron so steem gets exposure to Trons yeild farming since it’s still so connected with HIVE it also flows into this ecosystem

Sort:  

The user interface on Steemit currently is worse due to the sidebar, it makes everything lopsided and I end up having to scroll horizontally right each time on any newsfeed or homepage.

eep!

Thank God for Hive and different user interfaces (UI) or flavors built on top of the Hive blockchain, like PeakD for example.

Thank for watching! I tend to agree, a lot of hype about things that aren't doing much, but hive is one of the more functional and interesting chains out there