You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You're new to Hive but don't have the power? - You can't post anything?

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

This is a great initiative to do! A lot of the newer people definitely have issues transacting on here due to low RC. Although I understand the need to create free accounts instantly, we also need a way to get RC out to those people. There’s a recent bot that goes out to look for people who are low on RC and has them click a link to request delegation for 7 days. It’s been successful I think, it’s helped 2 people I’ve talked to.

Hopefully you are able to get people to request some delegation!

I voted for you as a witness as well! Thanks for running one, I appreciate it!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot!
I very often look for new users and watch to motivate them and keep them on the Hive.

Unfortunately I am only a "relatively small user".
But if there are a lot of users, this would work out well.

Exactly.
The app esteemapp is really good. It brings many new users to the Hive.
But they can't do anything and lose their motivation.

The more of us that do it, the better the environment becomes! I try to get out there and engage with the new users, give them tips and advice. I didn't get any of that in the beginning for me but I stuck through it because I liked the concept. Lots of people won't have that dedication so we have a greater chance of losing them.

Keep up the great work you're doing! It really does matter!