You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Proposal System is fundamentally broken!

in #hive4 years ago

Guess I always thought the DOA offered a sliding amount based on how fully funded it was. Nope, I guess that's not the case.

The app looks kind of cool, but I am a bit untrusting by nature. Especially for investments for a business type venture. Any funds I choose to go that way, I have no idea if I just helped incubate a new population of click-for-profit users, or a new profit whale, or what.

It would be good if votes for DOA proposals expired every so often. Same for witness votes. Too many people set and forget, so they don't care if the person getting their support does nothing.

Sort:  

Decaying votes is something I've been shouting about for a while now. It's crucial that we implement this both for witness voting and as you pointed out for voting on proposals.