Am Taking A Break Guys

in #hive2 years ago

image.png

So I've been in this for probably 5-6 months now. The first time I've introduced myself, and I thought this would be a great place to talk about my interests in life. I told people that I like to sketch, but I've not shared much. I will post one later this month, but after this, am taking a break.

I don't understand how Hive works anymore, it's hard to write for something if people now straight out start to ignore them. Some of us put a lot of effort into this, am not asking for votes, I was hoping that people will look into, and find some way to engage with my posts.

I like games and movies a lot so I tried to talk about them as much as I can. But what I've tried so far didn't seem to work. So if you're reading this, really good tips would be kindly appreciated.

For now, maybe am going to have to cut it down on the writing bit. I'll post a sketch I've done later this week. But for now, I have to get back to my studies and work on improving myself as a person. 2021 was really a rough year. I don't think am coming to Hive for 2022.

Sort:  

Congratulations @crimsoncrown! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Gonna have to be a little blunt but I hope you understand it's meant as constructive and not being a dick.

Over the last month you've only made 5 comments. Two of those are on your own posts which means you've only gone out and engaged with other users posts 3 times over the last month. If we look at your voting over the last month half of all your votes have been selfvotes.

You're asking for engagement on your posts but it looks like you're barely engaging on Hive yourself? Engagement is the key to gaining a follower and a core of people to read and engage with your posts. I understand it's frustrating when you put effort into your posts but putting a decent amount of effort outside of your own posts will definitely help.