Reflections - Ponderings of 2020 ~ Ambitions of 2021

in #hive3 years ago

2F9A2A18FD8E4B0C9AB57AE89DB483F0.jpeg

It’s been a couple of weeks since my last post. We’ve been busy moving our family to a home that better suites and fits us and will allow us to function better.

I am sorry I haven’t been around to connect with you all lately and catch up with your blogs. Sometimes that’s just the way life goes. At times we are still with little to do and quite bored with real life and have a lot of time on our hands to keep up with the online world. Then there are those times when busyness hits you and you don’t know if you’re coming or going. The latter describes my life right now.

It’s all blessings though so I can’t complain. For the last three years we were living in a challenging situation so this has been a breathe of fresh air and stress relief. My family is very happy and grateful for what God has allowed us to have...a home to call our own.

It’s always been a tradition of mine to make a final post on New Year’s Eve reflecting on the previous year. It doesn’t seem like I’ve been blogging on this platform for 4 years; joined Steemit in 2016 then transitioned with the rest of the gang here to make a home on Hive. I remember how excited I was to submit my proof of self post under the introduceyourself tag...

AC3DE068B28F4F17A87D0DE1D4F0768D.jpeg

I’ve had such a good time being a content creator!

It got to the point where people were calling me when they came across something they’d thought I’d love to blog about. My life became a frame for posting on this blockchain...I’ve shared so much of my life, passion and thoughts here and plan to continue to do so for 2021!

Froм Coɴтeɴт Creαтor тo Cυrαтor

I noticed this gradual change occurring from focusing mainly on creating to putting most my energy into curation.

Of course it started with the NeedleWorkMonday Community and me wanting get needle artists more recognition and rewards for their amazing work. It was the first community/niche where I truly gained passion for curating others.

I still love creating content but the majority of my time spent here is on curation now.

I enjoy having the privilege to help @minismallholding look after the Stock Images Community doing some of the curating and compilations as well as the OCD Community for the Incubation Program. There are some changes underway there so I have yet to see what’s to come and in what ways I will be contributing.

It’s funny how things shifted. I get as much joy seeing deserving authors receive rewards just as much as I enjoy receiving them for the posts I publish myself 😄. Making someone’s day makes my day and that’s the whole truth! 😃

I plan to continue being apart of these communities helping in anyway that I can. Who knows what other opportunities will come my way next year. I do however have to be realistic about time restrictions and being able to manage home life along with blog life.

I really do miss posting in the Natural Medicine Community as well as the Home Edders Community. I’ve only had enough time to manage to help the communities I’m leading and curating for. Hopefully next year I will be able to share some of the things we plan on doing around the house like gardening and upgrading our schoolroom.

Aмвιтιoɴѕ

6BDC49A3AB614ED2A965C34A73E028F5.jpeg

I have been planning to open an Etsy shop since I first discovered the website back in 2012! 😳 Yeah I know that’s a long time right?

I am finally going to take that step this coming year and sell my handmade crocheted items online! I am really excited about it and have been preparing in my spare time.

I am not trying to make a living selling online. I am a homemaker and have a homeschool to run and my spouse brings home the dough. I am only simply using this as a way to bring in some fun monies (to get all the goodies we can’t afford with our regular budget) and also as a help fund when needed.

I plan to start with this Barbie hat and scarf set I created. I’ve upgraded Jaslene’s accessories since you last no seen them. I wanted to make an easier way to get the neck warmer on and thought adding these small buttons made it more customized and fashionable. Do you think this set will sell?

I am currently working on a hat and scarf set for the Ken doll. If that goes well I will sell it too.

I plan on having fun with this and making things as I go. I am hoping not to get stressed out...which is the reason it took me so long to get here. I was worried about all the cons of selling online. We’ll see where it takes me. 😁

489D41C62CBA46B68E1E8AE5C4638001.jpeg

Even though I will be busy with home and business I will still squeeze in time to make the things I love to wear...that was the original reason why I even started crocheting. 😄

My main aspirations for this coming year is to keep my house in order; being a supportive wife, the best mother I can be and staying disciplined and organized as a homeschool teacher. It gets really challenging managing a home and five children daily but it’s also a joy I would never exchange.

I also want to be a more supportive aunt for my growing nieces and nephews. I didn’t have a lot of aunts and uncles to look after me growing up so I want to be for them what I always wished I had more of. I am thankful for the few that did make an impact on me.

Tнαɴĸ Yoυ

This is a thank you to all of my friends here, supporters, encouragers and everyone that continues to inspire me to keep doing what I do. So many of you uplift me on a regular basis and show me you care and that I make a difference by being here. That means a great deal to me. ☺️

I’m looking forward to sharing another year with you all, hoping we each will see many new blessings and bright beginnings as we head into this new year!

Here’s to a Glorious and Prosperous New Year for us All! 🙏🏽❤️


With love,

@𝒸𝓇𝑜𝓈𝒽𝑒𝒾𝓁𝓁𝑒

Sort:  

I've procrastinated about Etsy off and on over the years! I hope you do get started on there and are able to let us know how you go.

I see I'm not the only one. It has been an on and off thing for me too. I am really going to push to sticking with this goal. I look forward to sharing how my experience goes! Thanks so much for the encouragement ~ 💗

I hope you and your family have such a Magnificent New Year!!!

That's a lovely first image @crosheille, and I wish you all the best for 2021!

Thank you @livinguktaiwan! ☺️ I wish you all the best for 2021 as well ~

Gorgeous! Happy New Year @crosheille! Cheers to a prosperous and happy year ahead for you and your family!

Thanks so much @ybanezkim26! I wish the same for you and yours as well! 😃

You are a ray of sunshine. Happy New Year! Wishing for brilliance and beauty to go with you and your family into the new dawn. 🌟

Thank you I really appreciate that! 🙂 Have a Wonderful New Year and may many new opportunities and blessings come your way ~

You have a such powerful smile, dear @𝒸𝓇𝑜𝓈𝒽𝑒𝒾𝓁𝓁𝑒. Happy new year and wish you all the best :)

Wow I have never had anyone tell me I had a powerful smile...so sweet of you! Thank you very kindly. 😊

I wish you such a wonderful and bright New Year! Thanks so much for visiting ~

That’s such a cute scarf n cap
And what a lovely pic of you 😍

Here’s to 2021
A fabulous one to you and yours @crosheille

Yay I'm glad you like it! I have quite a few different color combinations I want to try. 😃 Thank you so much. ☺️

It's so good hearing from you! Thank you so much for stopping in. I wish you and your family a Fantastic 2021! 😘

Happy New year 🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉

Thank you!! Happy Wonderful New Year to you as well!! 🥳

No problems my pleasure 🤝 thank you 👍🏾

Happy New Year, I hope 2021 is a successful year for all your projects and that you have a lot of sales on Etsy. I wish you the best A hug! :)

Happy New Year!! Thank you so much! I really hope this new venture brings on great experiences for me. May all of your needlework ambitions come to pass ;)

Hugs back at ya ~

Happy New Year! 😍

So pleased you have found a new home and it suits you, that is very special. I hope you all will be very happy, safe and healthy there, somewhere for all of you to grow.

The etsy shop looks great, I'm sure you will get it just as you want, take your time and enjoy! 💗💕💐

Thank you! It has been really peaceful...a long time coming for this new home. ☺️

Thank you! I am very excited and still nervous at the same time. I have more confidence in my work now so I’m going for it! 😃😊💗

Nice to see OG from 2016 sticking around on this platform for so long, may 2021 reward you for you perseverance :)

Thank you very much!

It's been quite the long journey but it's all been worth it sticking around. I've gained so many new friends and have learned so much from being here. I genuinely enjoy being apart of it all :)

May 2021 bring on bright new opportunities for you. Thanks so much for visiting and for your nice comment ~

Wow es exelente todo lo que acabas de explayarte en esta publicacion, tienes mucha razon , gracias por compartir.

I appreciate your visit, thank you!

Beautiful your crochet work, I am sure you will have many sales and be a successful mother, aunt and wife. ❤️

I really appreciate your sweet comment! Thank you ~ 😊

Happy new year

Happy New Year to you as well :)