You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Vision for Hive

in #hive4 years ago

Dear @ats-david

It's me again.

There are existing communities that have their own tokens and are distributing these tokens to content creators and curators on Hive’s second layer.

I've been thinking a lot lately about idea of moving rewards to 2nd layer and I'm wondering: if neither Steem or HIVE managed (with all it's resources) to create enough value and demand - then how can we expect that those who would launch their tokens (2nd layer) will succeed?

Steem-engine and hive-engine are great example. Literally hardly any token have a value. I'm afraid that most would fail (failure is to be expected in my opinion).

Aren't you afraid, that moving rewards to 2nd layer would be complete failure? Just like most SE and HE tokens turned out to be?

Yours, Piotr