My First Buzz

in #hive4 years ago


source

A seriously good looking bee that I wouldn't mess with.

Hive must have been a while coming and why we have the tag hive in front of many of our hash tags for our posts on the old Steem. I didn't realise the significance of that to be quite honest and I am normally the last to know.

I know the urgency as I read @gtg's post last night and read the comments. Damage limitation indeed and I am so happy that we have the caliber of people in the community who could pull this off. I think having such a diverse and smart group opens up anything really and nothing is impossible. I can imagine the hours spent doing what was required in such a short time frame. Those efforts are really appreciated by everyone.

I know this was a hard/easy decision to make as it is bitter sweet. having spent countless hours on Steem which must have been close to a solid 6-8 months for me time wise the place had a special meaning and always will.

Something as stupid as a blogging platform for someone who doesn't even like writing is beyond anything I could have imagined. I am far from nerdy and this is nerdy in an around about way whatever way you look at it. Maybe that is why I write about sports lol as that is nerdy, but not really in my book.

Having Hive now to replace Steem is great even if things are not up to speed who really cares as this place is ours without any BS being tossed around. I would rather live in a dump I own than a palace I rent and that is no disrespect to Hive. I think everyone feels the same way as we can make this place the palace over time.

I can see things changing on here at a rapid pace so keeping up to speed daily looking out for them will be fun to see. Steem changed so much in the two years I was on it I was impressed at the development so this should be something to see and experience.

I do feel sorry for investors buying Steem not knowing what is happening right now trying to work this pump looking at the Elliot waves as wave 3 might not just happen as planned. Anyway that is enough of Steem as this is Hive and onwards and upwards.

Sort:  

Nice title! Clever.

I'll be glad if I can just sell my Steem for more than 10 Cents a pop!

I think as we got 1/1 already anything is a bonus now. 13 weeks anything can happen as the price could also go up if Bitcoin goes crazy. Just trying to be positive and not fun if it is below 10 cents. I think I will rather keep the balance of what is left if it gets into single figures.

I know what you mean about that, lower than 10 seems a bit rough.

I feel a bit sorry for those steem buyers. I was trying to explain to a chap in telegram about how he might not make back his investment because Hive will have to be worth what he lost in value of steem to make a profit. Bless him, he couldn't get it. LOL!

Nice to see you dude!

You too. Just popped into see a guitar playing genius. Why don'y you do some more guitar shit?

It's a pure effort. Lol!!

I hardly get the chance to play guitar either, especially with two mad kids being mad!!

Upvoted and commented on @peakd, great fork!

We shall see what happens when one becomes two