You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your stakeholders are preventing the adoption of Hive.

in #hive4 years ago

It's not about the payout, its about the social space. If Hive is representative of this kind of hate, there is no place for it. Up until this experience with these whales I have had an amazing experience on Hive, I have advocated for Hive across all of my platforms, and with many leaders & creators in the space - but if this is the direction that Hive is heading, I am not comfortable continuing to do so. I hope that Hive can understand my perspective on this, as I'm sure many newcomers will feel this way, when large stakeholders treat you with such vitriol, why even bother posting?

Sort:  

This is not "the direction" hive is going simply because you were downvoted.
Downvotes only show disagreement with content/author, not anything else. Don't forget, hive is also a cryptocurrency so shilling it is still in your benefit when you consider your bags.

Sorry about the downvotes but like I said, it is not the "direction" of Hive. It is a downvote.

It's not just the downvotes at this point. I made one post about the downvotes indicating that I have tons of love for Hive and want to be here, the comments by your high ranking stakeholders are what truly put me off.

They're still just people speaking their mind. Some large stakeholders also like you. At least you have their attention, so it means you're doing something right or wrong...either ways, you're doing something.

Nobody has the time or energy in their lives to be torn down and insulted the way your high ranking stakeholders have done to me. This will not adopt under these circumstances.

He was insulting this way the Steemit, Inc team and anyone who disagreed with him for years. He's always been this way.

Doesn't mean that how he talks is okay. You can always mute him. That's what I would do if I was in your place.

Dumb cry baby bitch.

You can use mute button on negative people you dont want to see. Just like any other social media, there are bashers here. Just get rid of it, you really did a good job in my opinion. Cheers

Appreciate it, thank you.

Unfortunately, we can't control who buys Hive and becomes a whale... It wouldn't be decentralized otherwise.

What is sad is that he doesn't even see he is hurting his own stake.

But it will pass.

It's all about the payout for you.

Your life is being a paid shill. You're nothing more than a pretty face with nothing between the ears.