Sort:  

Here is my best advice: Start your own Hive community with your fans, with you as the owner. Being the owner of your own Community means you can decide who can interact with your content.

See here's what I don't get...

Why ignore @stellabelle? She has offered you a solution like several times in this thread. Why ignore it? Why not simply acknowledge it.

"Hey thanks, @stellabelle. That might work for me, I'll have to check it out."

"But wait, will all users still be able to see my posts?"

Yes.

"So I'll be able to block malicious users from commenting on my posts?"

Yes. You will @cryptofinally.

"Thanks. I'm going to give it a shot, and if it works, I'll make a post about it."

See, it's not hard to acknowledge the solutions being offered to you.

You're 100% correct and its for reasons like this that communities were created. They allow people to create moderated communities, if they're someone that wants to create a curated space, either to keep discussions in that community on-topic, or to enforce some particular level of censorship without enforcing those censorship rules on the entire platform.

I didn't know communities had that capability, definitely will take a closer look as I think it helps to address my concerns for growth.

BTW, there was also a recently created issue in gitlab related to this topic: https://gitlab.syncad.com/hive/hivemind/-/issues/19

yeah, i just tested this out on a test account. once you mute an account in your community that you own, that account's comments are collapsed by default.

I see that you already created a Hive Community, https://peakd.com/c/hive-161092/created
so why not post in there and also mute accounts that you don't want to interact with....