You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We need to figure out our message to the crypto community.

in #hive2 years ago

I have also started to think ways to spread Hive for more people and maybe bring more content creators to here.

Many people think that Hive can replace all the web2 platforms like youtube and twitter but if we be real we know that is almost impossible but we can be important for the content creatores even if they start publish here as a secondary platform.
In the future they can see that Hive is maybe better than the other and close the other platforms accounts and focus here but we cannot think that will happen soon they barely join the Hive.

Other that I think we can try to do is talk with some crypto projects that uses Medium or Substack to publish the projects announcements and start to doing using Hive. This would allow many people around the world to start hearing about Hive and even create some curiosity to understand how it works.

In my last post talk about Hive I shared thi opinion but unfortunately I dont have almost no feedback about it.
To do something like this, talk with projects to start to use Hive, I think we need some community support...

Sort:  

There was a time back in the Steem days when Medium was considering switching to #Hive because of the zero tx fees. I've seen people complaining about that lately too. Doesn't seem sustainable. That would be so good for both projects.

Engagement on Hive is terrible. People just want to publish and profit, but the platform needs engagement. People don't seem to appreciate that engagement is the fastest way to grow on here. It is social media after all.

I never knew that about Medium, that's interesting.

I am not from Steem days but from I know (can be wrong) it was too easy to get high rewards in Steem just publishing something with enough quality.

If this is true I think people are just doing what they used to do and it won't be easy to change that in my opinion.

However I completely agree with you and I think there needs to be more engagement between people on Hive since this is a social network but if we are cold to analyze maybe people don't do that because most of the votes are automatic votes in which people don't even read the content of posts even when it comes from whale votes.

This makes it enough for people to simply post and receive automatic votes = profit.

If the whales start taking into account, for example, the number of comments made on Hive to give these automatic votes, maybe a lot of people would lose those votes and they would realize that they need to interact more with people.

I know that the ocd, in the manual curation, is taking this into account.
A good post only has their vote if the person interacts in the community but just one whale doing this is not enough to change the entire community behaviour.