You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goodbye? I decide until 2021.12.10

in #hive3 years ago

I have tried that multiple times, and it does not work like that.
When you put hours of work and effort into an article, which earns $0.20, then that is really disappointing and discouraging.

Have you done it for years, so people can find you and see your work? Or is it just now and then you do? and which of your last posts within 7 days have been high quality?

I have been doing that. I reached the top 10 in the weekly engagement league.

How often does this happen? Only this 1 time? And being no.1 in Engagment doesn't mean its good/meaningful comments all the time.

But none of them really worked. At least not for me.

Which one? I can literally guide you if you need me to :D

Sort:  

Have you done it for years, so people can find you and see your work? Or is it just now and then you do?

Putting hours of work and effort into anything without results for years, and expecting a change is literally the definition of insanity.

I am not insane. Maybe that is the problem.

and which of your last posts within 7 days have been high quality?

What does high quality mean? It is a subjective term. Especially in this place.

But if I have to mention one, then this one is probably at least a good quality:

WriteReadThink: Bob Marley passed away 40 years ago, but his music is still alive (7 days ago, post payout: $0.31)

At least one person commented on it. Most of my posts do not have real, human comments.

I put time, work and effort into that post to remember Bob Marley, and the post went almost completely unnoticed.

But some people earn more than $1 with the photo of their cats, and a few sentences. Is that high quality?

WriteReadThink: Bob Marley passed away 40 years ago, but his music is still alive (7 days ago, post payout: $0.31)

Maybe people don't care about Bob Marley? Also they way your is structured isn't "good/friendly" you need to play around with html such as h1, center, b or I and maybe even sub.

You get visablity and engagement if people find value in what you write.

I wrote 1 post about Dividend tokens and 3 posts about who you could delegate your hp to in order to earn dividends. Those posts got a lot of attention and a lot of comments and upvotes because it was valuable to the community and didn't serve a self forfilled purpose.

But some people earn more than $1 with the photo of their cats, and a few sentences. Is that high quality?

Some people are part of cyclejerking and they are also getting downvoted :)

Maybe people don't care about Bob Marley?

That is simply sad, unfortunate and shame.
But looks like this is the case.

Also they way your is structured isn't "good/friendly" you need to play around with html such as h1, center, b or I and maybe even sub.

There were posts, in which I tried that, but maybe I should put more focus on this thing.

You get visablity and engagement if people find value in what you write.

There is no value in culture? In remembering one of the biggest characters of the music history?

That is simply sad, unfortunate and shame.
But looks like this is the case.

Ye maybe for you. But I don't care about Bob Marley or anything "old" Thats not how I am wired xD

There is no value in culture? In remembering one of the biggest characters of the music history?

I am not saying there isn't any value in this, but maybe your followers/audience doesn't feel like it has value. Maybe not post it in Freewriters but post it in a Music community??

But I don't care about Bob Marley or anything "old" Thats not how I am wired xD

Bob Marley is much more than "old". Amongst other things, his philosophy is still relevant. And even the old things are sometimes better than the new. It is quite sad, when people do not find any value in old things. And even his music is better than many music from nowadays.

Maybe not post it in Freewriters but post it in a Music community??

Now that you mention it, maybe that would have been a good/better choice. I try to be more accurate where to post in the future.

Well. His music for me is boring at this stage and thats what I find with a lot of "old" stuff.

His philosophy is totally different and will properly be relevant for years to come no doubt :D


Maybe that would help dno :p

Anyways, if you in the future want to use your liquid hive, ping me and I can help guide you if you want :D

Anyways, if you in the future want to use your liquid hive, ping me and I can help guide you if you want :D

I (and probably many other people) would read a post about this topic. If you write one, feel free to tag me in the post.