You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive.blog's web wallet is now up!

in #hive4 years ago

Hello,
I am still confused about the Resource Credit
20200327_001512.png

i just did 1 post, 1 comment and give 2 likes and its almost emptied
can someone help me with this?
or should i buy something so i can keep doing my activities here?

Sort:  

You have no Hive Power, Your resource credits are based on how much you have in Hive Power, how much Hive tokens you hold, that you have powered up. If someone gave you the account you can ask them for a small delegation, standard delegation to get people started in the past on steem block chain was 15 SP (Steem Power). I found that with a brand new account to cover a post ten votes, and 10 comments 25 Hive Power should do it.

oh i see, thanks for the information
so i need to buy HIVE first
what exchange that can give low rate?

Okay, it said the delegation went through, 25 HP should allow you to cast a few votes and leave some comments.

thanks @bashadow,
i already got help from @samotonakatoshi. he delegated 100 power to me, so i can become active more. :)

Okay, well I'll still leave the 25 I sent for a couple of weeks, a couple of good paying post and you will be well on your way. It does take time to develop a following, voting, commenting/replying, and posting does help build that following up. Have fun.

okay thanks again @bashadow

I honestly do not know. I have actually never bought any tokens before. I made my first trade from steem to hive only a couple of days ago using Ionomy, I know a lot of people use Blocktrades. I'll loan you some hive (delegate) a bit to you so you can ask around. And leave comments to try and get some exchange help. The delegation will last for about 2 weeks if it works, I have not delegated anything yet on Hive block chain, so no guarantees it will make it there for you.

thanks to you too @bashadow, i got 25 HP delegation in my wallet :)
is there any place to earn some HP instead buying it?

I pretty much earned all of mine when on the Steem Block Chain. Best advice I can give, (and it may not be worth much), is to be you, be real. It took me two and a half years to get to the 3000 mark, some people do it a lot faster, some a lot slower.

Reaing and leaving real comments on other peoples post is one way to get noticed, however the comments need to be real, read, or look at, or watch, then let the poster know what you liked, what your thoughts are on the subject, something that gives feedback to the author. Some might vote your comment, some may follow you, some may ignore you. When the vote value was high enough a lot of people would vote on comments, with the price drop of Steem, people had to curtail their comment voting some. We will have to wait and see what direction Hive Token takes.

Voting on post will earn you a curation reward, you want to be careful about lowering your vote level to much however, or voting to much. If you find you your vote recharge time taking a long time to recover, then drop back to a 50% vote level . At 50% you should be able to vote for 30-40 post a day,

His account was registered by @steemhunt which delegated something to him. However, @steemhunt was excluded from the airdrop for supporting Sun so all the delegations were cancelled.

yes, i created this account via @steemhunt (by my friend guidance).
BTW, who is Sun? - oh from TRON?
from what i hear and read from steem posts, he want to conquer or take the steem blockchain with the very bad way right?
thats why i choose to start active in HIVE coz i think it will be SUPER DECENTRALIZED community out there. No BIG GUY that will control everything CMIIW

I have delegated 100 HP to you as I do not need them that much. Now you should have no problems. I will undelegate once I notice you either have enough HP or your account is inactive. Enjoy.

image.png

Thank you sooooo much @samotonakatoshi
BTW, what do you mean by @spaminator in comment bellow? and you said thank you after he gave the dislike?

i will collect some money too and try to buy HIVE as soon as possible. Until that, thanks for the lending / delegations.

where should i learn about the common words that always used in HIVE community?

Actually, I do not really know what is the best way to learn about commond words. I learned by staying here, reading many articles. Maybe try to find an article that is specifically about explaining HIVE (or STEEM). Or go to https://hiveblocks.com/@dagadu and read some info about your account... if you do not understand something, try to look it up. If you cannot look it up, ask someone.

EDIT: Peakd actually has a good FAQ (https://peakd.com/about/faq). It will probably be better to read it first.

thank you very much for the info
i will try to read and learn from now
hihi language barrier still become a small problem for me, but i will use auto translator :D