You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 113 HBD Bounty for Getting a Post to be the top Viewed In One Day - !!Read the Rules!!

in #hive11 months ago

Man, I literally cannot believe Steemit has 3+ million visitors a month, that's fucking wild. Especially with how dead that site has seemed anytime I've checked it. I guess it must have really popped off with the Korean users or something.

Sort:  

It used to be way, way more than that. In the 2017 days it was in the top 1000 websites worldwide. In Korea it broke into top 100.

Yeah, I was around in early 2017 and that's what I mean. Place is a fucking ghost town currently for English speaking users compared to 2017. I've glanced over the site a few times and see it's nothing but Asian based users pretty much now, but I didn't realize there was still millions of them using the platform. Just surprising after the dumpster fire that Steemit devolved into after Justin bought it.

Well, the millions are largely people still coming across the site via google search, and then being on their way again. It's a case of many visitors, few residents.