You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive: Why I am Considering Leaving After One Week

in #hive3 years ago

@harlowjourney ... I'm so sorry this happened to you.

Yes, there are some sick, evil people on Hive ... as the traditional hierarchies of the world are breaking down for certain people not rich and not powerful elsewhere, they tend to bully online when they can. Bonus points for Hive being worth much more now than last year in terms of fiat money, and people getting to play big-time rich person here when they scarcely have five-figure money staked away. Can't play big shot anywhere else, but they will on Hive...

... however, these people can be outwitted. Expressing yourself and letting those of us that want to help find you is a key thing to do.

If you decide to stay, try the Freewriters community. They have a daily prompt that you can handle with fiction, non-fiction, poem, or picture, and are CHILL. ColorChallenge -- SUPER CHILL. QSounds for music with a story -- CHILL. Gems -- writing, art, photos, pretty much anything positive and uplifting -- SUPER CHILL.

Hive is at a crossroads right now, and, like everywhere else, certain people are trying to keep certain other people from benefiting unless they can gatekeep. It IS a struggle to get good and started, but "each on teach one" is a real thing also. Yet "go where you are celebrated, not tolerated" is a real thing too -- we would hate to see you go, but, I think most of us here would understand your decision.

Sort:  

@deeanndmathews Thank you for your very wise and compassionate comments. I think I will try staying at least a little longer, given the overwhelming and unexpected support, and I will check out some of the groups you mentioned, particularly the freewriting one appeals to me, but I will investigate the others also.

I really like the quote "go where you are celebrated, not tolerated." That is truly lovely. I had not heard that before.

Thanks again.