Quarantine Chronicles: Day 9 - Where did my HP go?

in #hive4 years ago

Has anyone else noticed a drop in their HP recently (like today)? On my Steemit account I have almost 9,600 and here on Hive it is now saying I have 9,019? Earlier today I had 9,455. I had a window open to my account with the previous balance so I could see it. But I still can't access my wallet.

I did have a power down of SP going on Steemit when the snapshot was taken, is that what is causing this?

Man I hope I'm not gonna lose all my HP from this.

Before:

Screenshot 2020-03-25 at 00.22.29.png

After:

Screenshot 2020-03-25 at 00.22.51.png

On a positive note, images seem to be working now, YAY!!! Here are some more shots from my adventures out to get groceries.

Oh, no wait, not working again. I think it might have to do with my image sizes, but I'm not gonna go resizing everything right now, it's too late.

Sort:  

When you started a powerdown with Steem, it was mirrored with Hive. The wallet with https://peakd.com/ works well with Hive and you can stop the powerdown. There's a beta version of Keychain, here's how to set it up https://hive.blog/hive-100421/@snook/hfixacyb

Hey thanks so much man!! I really appreciate that :) I'll check out Peakd and the set up blog soon.

I did have a power down of SP going on Steemit when the snapshot was taken, is that what is causing this?

Yup your power down is continuing on Hive. The missing HP is there as liquid HIVE tokens.

Thanks for letting me know, good to know it's still there!! I just keep getting an error message when I try to access my Hive wallet. I'm sure they will have it sorted soon. Any suggestions in the meantime?