You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof That It Was NOT An Airdrop: OUR STAKE WAS TAKEN

in #hive4 years ago

Have you considered an individual level proposal that reinstates your coins? As someone who knows your father and his contribution to the pre-fork community, I'd be happy to support such a proposal. I think if you clearly described and documented your situation in a proposal, it could garner sufficient support.

Sort:  

Thank you very much!

We have decided not to submit for an individual level proposal for ourselves because we did not do anything wrong. Some other users have offered to submit one for us, but I think they are off-put by the fact that we are still using Steem, we voted for two witnesses running HF 22.888 (because we liked the individual witnesses, not because we condone freezing stake), that my dad is a community curator for May, and that I am a Steem Greeter.

I think that the content of this post proves that it was not an airdrop to begin with, and that those funds were seized. To summarize, we do not want to write up a proposal, and submit ourselves to be judged by the community when we did nothing wrong, and it wasn't even an airdrop.

But thanks again! I have to go take the AP Music Theory test.

Thanks for the elaboration. I see why you're upset and don't want to be forced into the position of creating a proposal. On the other hand, Steem is dying and recovering your Hive would be a nice financial boost. So I think the best case scenario is for you to receive Hive via a proposal.

I think that the content of this post proves that it was not an airdrop to begin with

I'm not sure I follow. Can you elaborate on what the screenshots show? I think airdrop versus no airdrop is largely semantics. Hive was a hardfork that erased your stake and assets on the new chain, but not on Steem. The Hive hardfork did not attempt to halt the Steem chain. It did offer the market the opportunity to deem one chain as lesser value.

The screenshot shows the Hive block explorer's record that my stake was not erased, but transferred out of my account after Hive launched. The point is that it was not an erase and then airdrop. It was a transfer of my legitimately acquired stake.

In all, it is proof that there was briefly a stake in my account that was removed.

You wouldn't submit a proposal because you know you're a Steemit collaborator along with your father. By all means keep milking the diseased hunk of shit called Steem, you belong there.

I am not milking anything. I am trying to see that my assets and investments retain value.

We did nothing wrong. Neither did you. Welcome to the hell that is having your stake removed.

Nothing was removed from you on Hive. You didn't get airdropped. Now scoot back home to Steem kiddo.