You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Even better Steem Pruner

in #hive4 years ago

What about images? I posted on Steem using steemit.com, busy, and steempeak. So I believe my images are hosted by a variety of services. Is there any way we can make sure these images continue to render on Hive, especially if some of those services disappear in the future?

Is there an easy way for me to backup all images in Steem posts? Perhaps even the ability to edit image URLs to point to a new storage location... say if I want to (miss)use GitHub as a image CDN?

Sort:  

AFAIK images hosted by Steemit were backup and are available on a new domain, so everything should work. There is also a tool to backup every image from your Steem posts: SteemYaLater

Awesome. Would be cool to set that up SteemYaLater to run via scheduled recurring CI jobs to periodically back up all content and images. Perhaps will give this a try. CC @anthonyadavisii