You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have no idea what I'm doing

in #hive4 years ago

Jackie, Hive is perfect for you if you still keep up your photography? If you look under Communities there are some photography ones. A quick look produced this one https://peakd.com/c/hive-142159/created


"If you don't have enough power or Crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"

Don't forget, you can upvote peoples comments too!
Sort:  

Sadly I haven't been, but it is something I keep meaning to get back into, so maybe now is the perfect time. Cheers for the link, I'll check it out. Still fumbling my way in the dark around here a bit, but I'll pick it up. 😊

TBH, there's not a great deal to it unless you want to immerse yourself in the whole Cryptocurrency, Game playing, multimedia bonanza. A little bit of either HTML or Markdown knowledge will go a long way to aiding the formatting of your posts. Just have a look through my rubbish to get a feel or if you want to see how it should be done properly look at @steevc's stuff.


"If you don't have enough power or Crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"

Don't forget, you can upvote peoples comments too!

Yeah it's mostly the crypto stuff that has me completely bamboozled (I barely even know what blockchain means, I'm like a fish out of water with that stuff), but as I'm not here to make money it's not too important that I wrap my head around that immediately.

Very glad I can use markdown. I mean I can do html, have done for years, but markdown is much nicer for writing posts with.

Gasp! It's horrible. I prefer old school HTML. 😄