HIVE & the Need For Speed

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Every time I use another token, I'm shocked by how slow the transactions are. Testing the latest DeFi apps, it's stone-cold shocking how much time it takes for transactions to propagate.

And Then I Wonder Why Isn't #HIVE taking over

It's just a matter of time. 3-second transactions. An incredible community. A redefinition of social media engagement. A Decentralized Hive Fund.

DID I HAVE YOU AT 3 SECOND TRANSACTIONS?

As I go to xxxscan to check the transaction speed on the coins I'm not going to mention, but you can probably guess based on my last post, I'm still looking at a:

"Sorry, We are unable to locate this TxnHash"

I can see I sent it. I paid a good amount to send it, enough to buy some candies at least. And nothing. Not even registering yet.

It's About Time #HIVE starts getting the recognition it deserves.

Animation courtesy of @doze

Yours in the Hive,
Doug

Sort:  

Hey there buddy!
Animation is from my hive art account @doze, if you change the mention i appreciate ;)
Thanks

Of course! Done! Thanks again for the great animation!

Thanks :)

The onus is on people to discover. We are actually as out there as we can be, maybe we can be better, bur we are out there.
Are you on twitter?

Totally! It's just a matter of time I'd imagine. I am on twitter...

Congratulations @dougkarr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 26000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 27000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!