Five markdown tips to your Hive blog

in #hivelast year

Picsart_23-04-29_16-51-38-100.png

Hi guys!

Starting with the assumption that you are already familiar with the basics of markdown, like heading, bold and italic text, etc, here is 5 markdown tips you can also use in your post.

All 5 are working on peakd, not sure if this is true to all other Hive interface browsers.

Code you have to use is inside grey box and the result of the markdown is in the Output.

Hope it can be useful for you.

Markdown Tips

1 - Subscript

This is an example <sub>text</sub>

Output: This is an example text


2 - Superscript

This is an example<sup>text</sup>

Output: This is an example text


3 - Strike-through

~~this is an example text~~

Output: this is an example text

4 - Red text

This is a <code>red</code> text

Output: This is a red text


5 - Footnotes

My footnote tip one[^1]
Another footnote tip[^2]

[^1]: The place of a footnote in your post does not influence where the footnote will be showing 
[^2]: Footnote will always be at the bottom of the post

Output:
My footnote tip one[1]
Another footnote tip[2]


  1. The place of a footnote in your post does not influence where the footnote will be showing

  2. Footnote will always be at the bottom of the post

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/@doze/re-leothreads-6fuvtq8p
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( doze ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

The thing with the footnote I was not aware, after being here >5 years. Many thanks!

Note: It might just work on peakd.
Thanks!

Thanks, I just learnt something (footnotes).[^1]

[^1] What I learnt.

Edit: Oh well, maybe I didn't learn too good. 😀

You miss the ":"

[^1]:What I learnt.

What I learnt, part two. [1]


  1. The colon matters.

Yup! ;)

Footnotes are new to me. Tks

You're most welcome!

For red text you can also use the class phishy

<div class='phishy'>red text</div>
red text

Yeah that also works ;)

Would be great if it woul work on more(all) frontends, Ecency app its not working.
If i click on footnote i get

Try foot note [1]

And text is not in red.


  1. is it at end in Ecency App? Ok, works ;)

yeah.. I guess other frontends also do not support it

Awesome tips, @doze

Thanks for sharing them
I appreciate the tips

!CTP
!ALIVE

@doze! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @beststart. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks!
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@doze(1/5) tipped @beststart

This is my favorite tip: works on PeakD and others I think. Put an image in there and it pushes it to the right.

<div class="pull-right">


</div>

Yeah! You can also use

<div class="text-right">

</div>
👉👉👉👉 Text right

How does that differ in terms of images?

<div class="text-right">
don't work with images, just text

Cool, I didn't know the footnote was working on Hive's front-ends 👍

Didn't have time to test all but I think it just working in peakd

Greetings, some tips I already knew and others are totally new to me.

Thanks for sharing!

Thank you!
For your valuable information 🤗

You're most welcome!