You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lack of engagement is hampering Hive adoption

in #hive4 years ago

I get a fair amount of interaction on my #MarketFriday challenge, one that does not have prizes, but, allows people to share their cultures with one another. They drop a link to their post or use my community tag, and I answer every single one of them. Not because I have to, but, because I want to. They are interesting and the fact that they have spent hours taking photos and putting together a post for ME, that is humbling. The payout for me is small compared to most of you, but, not as small as a lot.

I am behind on comments, but, I will get it done. I think engagement is key. I love the Engagement League and try to drag as many as I can there.

This is a great place. I am not sure why it isn't hopping.

Upped and Reposted

!tip .20

Sort:  

I try to respond to comments on my own posts. This one has gone a bit crazy, but we need to have these discussions. It is noticeable that posts about Hive itself get more engagement.

Good for you. I mean that in a kind way. :) I leave comments that go unattended and so why would anyone want to leave comments in a place that they are not sure are being read. Thanks for the reply. I do the same. Our mamas raised us right. ;)

Getting so many responses on this post does a lot to boost my faith in the community, but we still need to reach more people to get them involved.

Have a !BEER


Hey @dswigle, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.