Sort:  

Actually, I've thought about delegating some of my HP to a couple of places, but I haven't decided to yet. One reason is that if I delegate, I lose that percentage in my personal upvote power. Following a vote trail seems to make more sense financially. Probably after I add a couple hundred more HP to my total, I'll be able to make some delegations and still stay above 10 thousand for my on upvote use.
If I remember correctly, I think delegating to HBI offers certain small rewards, I should check into that again.

You get bonus shares. Talking to @josephsavage at @steembasicincome can be confusing because its such a dynamic program with all these key levels of investment/membership and % of weighted upvotes given for each level etc.

Basically, a 1,100 HP deli to @steembasicincome gives me 638 shares of HBI.

As opposed to buying 1 hbi share at the cost of 1 Hive and that 1 hbi share includes the bonus hbi share you give to a friend.

That's a big chunk of shares for sure!

Yeah if you have the HP to tie up, than delegation makes a lot of sense. That way you can take back your deli of your not happy😀