You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: textarting

in #hive4 years ago

Thanks for sharing all the different tools you've been finding, Spider. From a distance, this text as a brush kind of looks like a fuzzy, soft pencil or a like a text-y version of charcoal. It's great to know there are so many digital alternatives to create art, with physical supplies being harder to acquire right now.

And thank you for the advice on how to curate better. I feel like I'm spamming my followers or rudely shoving content in people's face if I reblog all the time. Using your tips I'll consider more ways to (tastefully) insert a curation section in my posts. Earlier this month Midlet suggested I help grow OCA by engaging, curating and onboarding people, but I feel like that's still an area in which I need improvement.

Sort:  

yep yep, it's been a challenge to 'explore' indoors but there ARE experimentative and fun things to discover on the net :D

and aaah, it's just a personal opinion, i think a lot of people DO very nice curation posts... compiling them with great care and maybe even inserting their own introductions of each curated links, but i personally dislike creating posts that do not have its own original contents because it seems to focus too much on creating opportunity to get upvotes instead of contributing to the blogosphere with a voice? it's just my thing though. i dont really judge / control what others are doing :>

midlet's a good guy and very passionate about bloggy/blockchain! OCA is a great place and yep, I agree that we all can do a bit better in engagement, curation and onboarding :D :D :D

I understand where you're coming from on individuals' curation posts, and I also appreciate groups, like OCD, whose mission is to help grow the community by making curation posts. They always share content that is valuable, imo. For people who can't spend as much time on hive as they would like, group-curated posts give folks a simple way to vote more and on higher quality content. That being said, I also like your curation section suggestion. Adding it to my collection of suggestions from steemians hive peeps.

Thank you for sharing znkd's post. You're a class act Spider! You 3 are great and OCA feels like legit internet home. Happy Thursday, or probably Friday, in your realm. 🙏👋