For My Birthday, Please consider setting up an auto-upvote for a content creator today!

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, the last time I posted on Hive I suggested normalizing setting benefactor rewards on your posts.

image.png

Today, I would like to use the fact that it just so happens to be a day that my mom says I was born.

So, in lieu of presents, tips, or donating to causes you may not care about, I would like to remind you about how you can set up auto-upvotes for content creators you want to support. To set up, authorize access by signing in at Hive Vote and then clicking "Fanbase" and adding the content creator you would like.

I have been finding my voting power at 100% too much and there are too many people doing too many great things for me not to have a voice.

Today I am setting up an auto-upvote for @Daltono under my @thehempinghand curation trail, he is also getting a 10% benefactor reward for this post!

Sort:  

I have never auto voted but I’ll have to consider

I understand why people don't like it or don't use it. Fact is, my vote power sometimes hits 100%. If I can auto upvote someone to help that while treating it like a Patreon ("monthly payment for their content") I think that is a cool use of my staked power.

Happy birthday bro!

Congratulations @ericwilson! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

Congratulations @ericwilson! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 50 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 2 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!