Hive Is Having A SALE!

in #hive10 months ago

It's the season when crypto prices along with $HIVE, experience wild swings. Being tethered to Bitcoin, makes for a wild ride to those with weak hands and soft tummys.

Now, to those of us who've been around awhile, these are like bumps in the road, and even an opportunity for savvy HODLers to scoop up some prime $HIVE or $LEO at sweet prices.

But...

For others, 'Tis the season to dust off their "I'm Leaving Hive" posts, where they power down and bail at the cyclic dips in crypto prices.

Then when the price of $HIVE and other crypto starts to rise again, we're see the"I'm Back!" posts begin to spring up like weeds on a baseball diamond.

Crypto-Winter in the Heat of Summer

I've been here since 2016, and this shit goes around like turds in a toilet bowl. You'd think that by now, people would recognize the cycles and be mentally prepared to deal with them. No panic, just tack into the wind like an experienced Captain navigating his ship through a wild crypto sea.

For me, I see Crypto-Winter as a giant sale, and an opportunity to stock up and be able to ride out the storm during lean times. We have an old furniture store that's been around for almost 100 years. Every six months they have a 'GOING OUT OF BUSINESS' sale.

Giant banners proclaim that 'EVERYTHING MUST GO!' and they sell out until he next "closing" sale occurs. That's what this feels like to me; crypto is on sale.

As I've said many times before; like others, I'm here for the long haul. Looking 5 and 10 years out at the future of Hive and LeoFinance is the norm for me. Short-term (less than 5 years) swings in the token price don't alarm me at all, as long as the fundamentals of the community are strong.

I admire those who've stayed strong over the years, as we need all hands on deck, continuing to create good content and supporting both the community and the token when the seas get rough. Due to family responsibilities, I don't have a large stake yet (but I will), however, if I did, I'd reward those who've hung on and didn't bail.

My posts may not earn as many tokens as other authors, but when they pay out (and trust me, I'm grateful for every upvote), I take the $HBD and buy more $HIVE with it. I power some of that up with it, then take the rest and buy dividend tokens and participate in liquidity pools. This way my post earnings slowly generate a steady trickle that compounds over time.

That's the smart way to do crypto when you're not (yet) a Whale. :)

So to those of you out there with a decent-sized stake who are curating, please keep those Hivians in mind who aren't posting their annual 'I'm Leaving Hive' post, when you're handing out upvotes.

I wish I had a large stake because I'd be doing the same. We truly need all hands on deck when this mighty crypto ship begins to take on water. To those of you that have hung in there with me on Steemit and Hive since 2016, I salute you. For everyone else, grab an oar and help us steer the USS Hive into a brighter future. :)

If you found that this post added value or inspired you, you know what to do... :)

Please check out my recent posts:


Image Credit: 1

Sort:  

Exactly!

Price will rise & fall - that is the nature of it all.

Price is just an Ego thing, unless, you need to SELL - then you really, really, care about the exit outcome.

Right? I can get it when new people get freaked out about it, but the ones who've been around awhile shoud know better. And you're right, if you need to sell, then sell, price will be an issue.

But the ones on Hive that I call "Boomerang Bloggers" who bail whenever the price dips, then write an "I'm Back!" post when it goes up (and receive HUGE upvotes for doing so), are just using the Hive community.

We need builders with a long-term outlook, not repeat bailers.