Sort:  

It seems I am missing big parts of the story. Sorry for "crashing" in. !PIZZA

Same here. I'm not sure what exactly I did to trigger Felixxx so much. I hardly get to spend time here anymore, so I'm not sure about the "tons of upvotes" when there is nothing to upvote to begin with..

Anyway, we all try to do our best with the means we have. I appreciate this platform regardless of whether I'm able to spend time here or contribute. I'm still singing its praises while I'm not here. And I do believe delegating my Hive power to others instead of having it sit idle, is the best way to put it to good use.

And @felixxx, I tagged all the people here I consider either Hive friends (no matter how long it's been since we've been in touch) or people who are invested in creating good things with Hive. In my book you fall in both categories and I'm sorry I triggered you.

I've also always appreciated your honesty, though personally I don't think being rude is part of "common decency". Maybe we can give people the benefit of the doubt and focus on their intentions before lashing out.

Whether you appreciate my votes or not; I find it rude to just take and not even bothering giving anything back. This whole idea of HIVE is going to fail because of that exact behavior.

Rewards CurationHP AuthorHP HIVE HBD Total USD
All Time 194.85 12,367.81 0.00 0.00 10,295.53

You were paid 12k HP by the 'good people' of Hive.
You kept about 10% (not even including the Hive airdrop) and the small amount you kept, you delegate away.

It doesn't really matter what I have said, because I am looking at what you have done.

Most people just leave this place and power down, but you even had the audacity to come and ask for more. Ping and everything.

If you hadn't spend your Hive, or at least kept more than just a minor fraction of it, you could have quite an impactful vote here and help people by yourself. Then, I would have been happy to jump in and help, too.

So don't come here implying I was the bad actor; You are.
I am sick of it.

I may not be a good person and I don't care much what people think of me.
I am, however, at least trying to balance out what I have received with what I give away, to not be a net loss for the society I move in.

Now I understand your point, but wouldn't it be wise, to just aks, what happened to that HP? Maybe it was given to a good cause as well?

Just look at that reply of hers and you may understand that I already grew wise to this type of behavior.

Generally, I am not very wise, though, I must admit.