You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trade Hive (Tool) Update

in #hive4 years ago

did SBD hold its value significantly better than Steem?

yep, and I am a little proud of how well it worked.w

sold ~5k STEEM for SBD
bought ~7k STEEM back for those SBD, just a few hours later.

... could buy back 6k HIVE for the airdropped HBD, but I agree: HIVE price is going to drop significantly mid term.

Sort:  

Wow congratulations! Never even occurred to me TBH!

I'm with you on buying Hive, patience is the key there.

I'm just trading Steem for BTC and holding that - or rather trading in and out of LTC as that fluctuates, and a couple of thousand Hive, I figure that's going to go up and down, up and down before it settles.

I don't mind if I get stuck with a few thousand Hive on the way down, it's a hedge in case BTC (and then everything else) pumps like crazy, in which case there might be speculation on Hive.

I think most people buying in now are expecting a medium term speculative pump.