You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive: Why I am Considering Leaving After One Week

in #hive3 years ago

You're very welcome and I do hope that we have a clean slate. I do hope that you will join our community. Please feel free to tag me when you next post there :D

Sort:  

First, to the elephant in the room: your having been muted in the SBC was a consequence of some pressure on the founder - from other quarters. Least said about that, the better.

I think the more said about this the better. I. The interests of transparency, why are people who create a community being pressurised to censor other members. Who are these other quarters and why this member?

Please read my response explaining the muting @thekittygirl; it certainly was not aimed at the user, but rather the fact that the post in question was a #dreamchallenge meant for another community, the ThoughtfulDailyPost community. Once I realised this was a new user, I immediately unmuted it and in fact promoted it on Twitter, in OCD and on my own personal feed.

Thank you for explaining! It sounds like an unfortunate incident, indeed, and I am glad all is sorted now! 🙂