You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reminder: Hive desperately needs a complete overhaul - it's the only way

in #hive4 years ago

Personally, I think it's the wrong time to quit. The discussion in moving in a healthy direction. It will bring SMTs, an internal market, and allow to lower inflation all while opening new token utility opportunities.

Will it be speedy? No, sadly enough not. But after all the patience we've brought up already, sure we can stomach some more months. This is a new dynamic after all and still needs to find its feet - and probably long-term vision.

Doesn't seem everyone (of leading stakeholders and devs) is fully convinced already but the tone is moving forward in a way I've never experienced before yet in this community. The experiment is almost over or should I say almost moved to the dapps level who will then be responsible for generating token value, moderating, and countering maximization within their own niche/platform.

I don't think being here has ever been as healthy (maybe in first half year after launch) as is now. And I don't say that lightly after past 2-3 years.

Sort:  

Thank you for your optimism, but I simply do not share it. I'll hope for the best, and maybe in 2-3 years Hive will bring something valuable to the crypto space. Until then, peace out.

(I'll continue to curate, for now, but the way it's going, I expect to wind that down in the coming months)