Stupid Changes!!

in #hive4 years ago

As some of you know, I have been back to blogging not that long ago, meaning that I haven't had a lot of time to figure out all these new changes.

Some of the things are the same but there are a few changes that are QUITE FRUSTRATING!

THE FRUSTRATIONS


image.png

A big thing is having to relearn a lot all over again. Learn about joining communities , keeping up with the trends and.. and.. and...

One thing is having to transfer the wallet stuff over from Steemit to Hive using ionomy or steem-engine. I have never used those things before but thankfully @nickyhavey was there to help me out and even though he did I still managed to make a mistake. That is mostly because its precoffee. Meaning in the morning I try to do something before I have had a full cop of coffee. Bad idea and yet I still manage to try to make things work before and not learning from my mistakes. Just ask Mr. Havey, he even tends to remind me... But I still like to blame it all on the new stuff.

THE MISTAKES

Oh my Lord! It is not cool to be making mistakes here. It's not like I can take an eraser and erase everything.

I managed to make 2 major mistakes in the short time that I have been on here.
1. I lost 10 Hive dollars trying to transfer, thinking I was sending SBD to ionomy and it was actually HBD (is that what its called? Hive dollars.) - pre coffee mistakes.

2. This one I most regret. I can make up for that 10 I lost but not this one. It is heart breaking and I kind of need your help.


image.png

I was going through the list of people that I follow, going on their pages to reconnect with people again. But what I was seeing was there were a lot of people that were no longer blogging. "Last blog created 1 year ago, 2 years ago", it would seem that they all left and I unfollowed for that reason. There was A LOT! I unfollowed about 100 people for that reason, I couldn't believe how many people quit!

BIG MISTAKE! This morning -after coffee- I got a reply to one of my comments from last week. I to that persons page to support another one of his blogs but it said 2-3 months ago was the last blog created. Wait, that's not right, I commented on one he created last week. Then I noticed higher up: BLOG, POSTS. WTH!!! This is when I realized that I unfollowed so many great people wrongfully!

WHY ON EARTH ARE THERE TWO DIFFERENT THINGS FOR THE SAME THING???


image.png

Why that change? Why the confusion? Why the mess? Just why? Why change something that was working so good into something more confusing?

I can't remember all the people that I unfollowed and I want to gain them back. If you have noticed I unfollowed you and never gave you an explaination as to why, I am sorry. If you see this please let me know so I can undo this devastating error.

I feel like I need to knock some sense into the person that made that change.

So now I am on a mission to find all you people again, but please let me know if I have unfollowed you so I can reconnect once more.

Have a great week everyone!

Sort:  
Loading...

I can confirm that the pre-coffee version of @foxyspirit leaves a trail of destruction in her wake. PLEASE DON'T DO ANYTHING BEFORE COFFEE! 😃

This post looks like it was most certainly done POST coffee though. Yeah the whole post/blog difference is still a bit confusing now and not 100% sure why it's done this way. I'm sure the active people will let you know and if it's meant to be you'll find them again and start following again.

LOL most definitely this post was created post coffee. I'm sure I will be finding the people again, I know it wont be all of them but I am confident that there will be some.
LOl....post coffee :P

Ionomy is pretty good at trying to resolve our silly stupid mistakes, it take a little while, took I think 8 days for them to help fix my goof, just email them and open a ticket explaining what you did, how you goofed, and then maybe in a week you will either see it back in your Hive wallet or on Ionomy in your HBD wallet. It does like I said take them awhile to sort it out, I guess a lot of us do stupid things.

It wasn't done recently so I am thinking the fix wont happen. I am ok with it and I learned from my mistake so it had to happen. It did have a message saying if it is wrongly sent that they wont reimburse. But this is good info in case the mistake is made with a larger amount. Thank you for sharing, something we need to know.

Yes they do state that on their site, however they will try to resolve wrong things. I sent some with out the memo, big big mistake, now before putting in a steem or hive amount I make sure I have the memo in first. They did deposit the funds into my account on Ionomy, I was still learning the system, and it was only a small amount 10 Hive if I remember.

I think the statement is for if they get tired of someone hounding and pestering them to much, which I have seen and witnessed on their discord site before.

Ooooh I see. I'll give it a try, thanks ^_^

I have no idea whether you were following me or not! That said, I am sorry you lost 10 HBD but glad you are back and moving across!

I am and I know you are active so no unfollowing. Its nice to keep going. It feels good. Gotta keep on keeping on :P

Yes one does. And because of a bit of real work, I am behind with my posts!!

Do I have to start crackin the whip? :P

Nope. It's out later today. Another covid-SA rant...😔🇿🇦

Quick, @foxyspirit. Follow Fiona back before she notices 🙊

Hahaha! @nickyhavey I don't care! I will stalk @foxyspirit, anyway!! Besides, I know where to find her... #justsaying

Haha you guys are funny. Maybe I like the thought of being stalked O.o Someone loves me in that case :P

Oh, you are loved....🤗

Congratulations @foxyspirit! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 63000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 64000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!