You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time to Reactivate

in #hive3 years ago

Yeah, I dropped off of Steemit after the crash in 2018. I didn't have any ideas for things to post and just stopped coming to the site. My brother was the one who told me about the whole Hive split. Now that crypto is back up, I'm back here and @pinmapple gives me an excuse to dust off all my old photos. Guess I'm a fairweather blogger. I wish I would have stuck it out. It seems like everyone is at level 70+ and I'm stuck in the 50's.

For Facebook, I found it useful while traveling. It was easier to post on Facebook than sending individual updates to friends and family. Once I settled down, I stopped using it. No one wants to hear about what I bought at Costco or what drama is happening at my apartment complex.

I only visit Twitter when I want to get angry.

Sort:  

Great thing about the fork our coins doubled. Well, I spent Steem during the early days of the pandemic when I didn't have a job. Anyway, great you found your travel community here!

It seems like everyone is at level 70+ and I'm stuck in the 50's.

I know what you mean. When I came back here my followers were all at level 70++, it took a while for me to even get to level 68 lol. I guess they've already amassed a lot of high level upvoters. Their commitment paid off.

No one wants to hear about what I bought at Costco or what drama is happening at my apartment complex.

I only visit Twitter when I want to get angry.

Lol. I am here on Hive to elaborate my angry tweets.