Time to Reactivate

in #hive3 years ago (edited)

Reacti.jpg

Hive $1 or not, I am always here anyway. Popping in and out, posting cat pics every now and then, not as active/diabolical as when I was on Steemit a few years back. This was because blogging was my only source of income back then and I was living very cheaply. Now I live my life more comfortably and more conveniently, but of course, I have to earn more. No solutions, just trade-offs right?

Expect me to be more engaging here on Hive this time, not that I need more followers (most are dead followers anyway - inactive or probably literal dead) or I need to earn more (I think I lost the blogger mojo now), I just want to connect. Human connection. Because guess what? I just got even more disappointed with real life people (surprise?) and misanthropic. My Gawd, this toxic love and hate relationship with Facebook has to end. I was just staying on that platform because of my friends or so-called friends, but in reality, I'm just so so done with it. I know it's silly because I've ranted about social media so many times. But I've had it with most, if not all, people on FB. I don't see depth anymore. These FB friends have become soulless automatons.

The trigger finally came when I was asking a friend I know from a long time ago, a boy/a love interest (I don't know anymore, ha!) about the COVID situation in our city (I still live on an island by the way), and he just sent me emoji reactions to my questions. Wow, is this the normal thing now? I mean, I would have understood it if he's busy but spare me those reactions please. Maybe I am just taking this personally yet again. But, I've had it! This is not the first time I got this from someone - I just find it dismissive. I feel like my Gawdddd, I'm leaving this crappy FB site once and for all, that's it. Sooo done.

And yet, I have another source of Dopamine these days - Twitter. But at least my followers here are more from Hive community or crypto subculture. I signed up on Twitter a few years ago but was never active. This is why I don't have many followers and it's okay. I was just on FB because it is very popular in my region - no wonder it's hard to find so many intellectuals (lol). Anyway, I have to limit my Twitter use just the same.

Then it hit me. I am alone. FB anxiety-free but peacefully alone once again. I just don't have anything in common with my friends anymore. They are still my friends though. I was talking to another friend and he just lectured me about having kids, family and all that stuff. I totally respect that people are into this, but can we just talk about different topics now? Things that we probably have something in common with? Ideas? Perhaps things that matter and don't matter in this world. Okay, rant ends here.

On a positive note...

I am back here on Hive. It makes me regret that I wasn't so active in the past. I could have just live off cryptocurrency and live life simply. But whatever, no regrets still. I am just maxing out the benefits I get from my 9-5 job (including being able to write this now). Anyway, I don't think I can live off Hive just like in the old days when I used to live off Steemit. My writing has changed or maybe not as interesting anymore (I need to practice again by posting more). I see my followers are earning more and they deserve it of course. They have really invested their whole time here, by writing good quality content and engaging. I am not popular here to this day, I have not much desire to be. I just simply want to connect with like-minded people (intellectually free, and politically and diabolic too). And be part of this crypto community again.

Sort:  

If you want any advice from me it would be to stick through the next crypto-winter on hive. When Steem & Hive was going for 9c I was buying it up as much as I could and blogging when I could. Now I run two projects and have made a pretty good name for myself around these parts. I am looking forward to the next 6 months because hive, and consequently money is going to be easy to make :)

Forget about the low payouts after everyone evaporates at the end of this year. Collect, stack, enjoy later :)

Forget about the low payouts after everyone evaporates at the end of this year. Collect, stack, enjoy later :)

I will, thanks !!

Yeah, I dropped off of Steemit after the crash in 2018. I didn't have any ideas for things to post and just stopped coming to the site. My brother was the one who told me about the whole Hive split. Now that crypto is back up, I'm back here and @pinmapple gives me an excuse to dust off all my old photos. Guess I'm a fairweather blogger. I wish I would have stuck it out. It seems like everyone is at level 70+ and I'm stuck in the 50's.

For Facebook, I found it useful while traveling. It was easier to post on Facebook than sending individual updates to friends and family. Once I settled down, I stopped using it. No one wants to hear about what I bought at Costco or what drama is happening at my apartment complex.

I only visit Twitter when I want to get angry.

Great thing about the fork our coins doubled. Well, I spent Steem during the early days of the pandemic when I didn't have a job. Anyway, great you found your travel community here!

It seems like everyone is at level 70+ and I'm stuck in the 50's.

I know what you mean. When I came back here my followers were all at level 70++, it took a while for me to even get to level 68 lol. I guess they've already amassed a lot of high level upvoters. Their commitment paid off.

No one wants to hear about what I bought at Costco or what drama is happening at my apartment complex.

I only visit Twitter when I want to get angry.

Lol. I am here on Hive to elaborate my angry tweets.

Now many communities in the HIVE and I believe will support you. Hey, nice to know you 🌻

Heya I am following you back. I might post on Hive Pets about my cat Diablo when I am not angry... 😆

Waiting for you to post through HIVE PETS: https://peakd.com/c/hive-196708/created

You can post about food too through FOODIES BEE HIVE: https://peakd.com/c/hive-120586/created

Tips for you: added more pictures to increase the opportunity of getting upvote from @ocd :)

You can read more about the communities currently getting support by OCD.
https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@ocd/ocd-communities-incubation-program-update-21

Thanks for the info. I will post soon

🤗

Sorry, i couldn't help myself

😊🖤

Thank the evil gods you don't suffer from brain chemical imbalances as it's a double down on this diabolic situation we find ourselves in.
Feeling better today though.

Well thank the evil gods the storm has passed and I am 😊 zen again.

Great to hear, take care!

i think you have to see the payouts relatively. Yes they look small but when the price of hive rises, also the payouts will.

and yes engagement is small at the moment, but that is because of the finance kids are having their moment ;) When life kicks in again, blogs like ours will be the deal again hehe

Hehe finance kids, okay let's wait for things to get settled and oh well, our blogs will shine again.

I needed help with work recently abs after getting a few unqualified leads on LinkedIn for some dumb reason I posted to Facebook and got EVEN worse leads it’s like people don’t think there they just react it’s like a bunch of magpies jusy jumping on something because it’s shiney

My Gawd FB peeeps just ruin it for us don't they.