You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Died?

in #hive3 years ago

Hey, @themanwithnoname.

Just realizing I failed to reply to this. My deepest and sincerest apologies for that.

Yeah, I'm still working for the coin-op machine company. After being laid off for close to two months thanks to the governmental reaction to the coronavirus here in Oregon, I've been more or less back to working the hours I was before it happened, less a couple hours a week.

I've been given more to do, so I guess that means they want me around, and I have been slowly picking up on how to toubleshoot and repair things, though I need to figure out how to do that at a faster pace. The way things are done, it's just not conducive to learning other than on site, which mostly isn't where you want to fumble around for an hour or two trying to figure out how to fix something.

Other than that, I find myself liking a lot of what I do, so I think that's cool. I'd rather have my own business, but this one has been around for over 40 years and so has a lot going for it just by inertia. Me starting out now, though I would it keep it really small, would be kind of hard, unless I could figure out that niche everyone dreams of finding but never do.

Anyway. Glad to see you around, even if it takes me five days to respond. :)