You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Did On HIVE—June (2020)

in #hive4 years ago

Hey, @jlsplatts.

I don't blame you for trying to build some STEEM. I don't see any problem in trying to make what you can where you can. I know others might not agree, but I don't think there's any reason to adhere to any kind of loyalty test when nothing is ever guaranteed. Especially when the real earnings here are not in the social media part of it at all, not even for the higher HP accounts. The real earnings is sitting in the HIVE DAO fund for those who manage to have a project people will back.

re: autovote

I appreciate the idea there. I know I've thought about it a lot. If I ever get to the point where I decide I'm done with any type of content production (and maybe I'm there already, just haven't fully accepted it yet), I could pick out some authors to autovote, or follow a trail. I'm just not there yet. I think. :)

re: FFF

I'm sorry to hear that. I feel like I've let you all down myself for not actively participating. Over the last several months.

I understand though. It's happened a lot, first on STEEM and then on HIVE. At one point there seemed to be at least three of you working behind the scenes but now I guess those folks have moved on to other things.

Maybe someone will want to pick up the mantle. If not, if I actually do get back to posting regularly, I will probably end up posting about food, and I will probably use the #fff tag out of habit, and to honor what you've all done. I just probably won't do it on a Friday. :)