New Year's Eve!

in #hive2 years ago

New Year's Eve!

It's new year's eve and I started my day super early at 3.30am today.
Yes.. Only managed to sleep for 3hours due to my makeup job early in the morning.

IMG_20211231_115237.jpg

Did a soft and sweet makeup for this beautiful bride today.
Another achievement unlock that is fixing her mono eyelids into double eyelids and also helping her to put on her scarf. Luckily I still have that creative side of me and I managed to make that super long veil into a short one but still looks elegant, natural and nice at the same time.

IMG_20211231_071905.jpg

It was a great start of the day but after my job, I headed straight home, bath and filled my stomach before I head back to bed. Sleep is definitely important. 😂

Then in the evening I suddenly decided to glue my broken sport shoe's sole.

IMG_20211231_164123.jpg

This is what happens to the shoe's lifespan if you let it sleep in the shoe rack for too long. After all those long period continuously lockdown here,now when I'm able to go out.. I realised all my shoes are starting to open it's sole wide apart. Oh dearr😂..
Does this happened to anyone else too?

IMG_20211231_164130.jpg
It's been a very very long time since I've ever fixed my own shoes before. So I've totally forgot how to do it until I have to ask Google and YouTube for help. 😂
I'm using this glue to glue up my shoes. At 1st I was curious about the name. Contact cement? I just couldn't imagine how texture of the glue textured to be like until I opened it. Hahaha.. I initially thought it would look like cement, the real cement. 😂🤦‍♀️HAHAHA!

IMG_20211231_170115.jpg
And I don't know why on earth did I need a brush to do this(YouTube said so).. And guessed what?
Because I don't have a paint brush so I've decided to use my old unused makeup brush. 😆
I know this brush cost me alot but since I won't be using it anymore,let's put it to a good use for one last time before it goes into the bin. 😂

Basically actually I don't need a brush at all..
I just need a stick and that would do.

IMG_20211231_192323.jpg
Because of following all the instructions i actually regretted it! Hahahaha.. Nearly got really mad while glueing my shoe's sole on. 😂
Following the instructions doesn't really works.
It makes life more difficult.. Hahahah.
Sorry for my ugly glue work.🤭
My patience level is at the highest peak. 😆

IMG_20211231_192313.jpg
Finally its done after few hours of fixing it. I bet this shoes won't be able to last that long.Then most probably I have to get another new pair of shoes.

Nothing much for me to do this New Year's Eve.
Looking fast forward at life. Time really flies by too quickly and tomorrow is another brand new year already!
I'm really grateful for surviving through this tough year with too many ups and downs.

Hoping that next year will be a better year.
And yeah I won't have any new year resolution for next year.
Let's just go with the flow.
Life is too short and unpredictable these days, so I would love to appreciate everyday as much as I can.

Anyway,
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2022!🎉
Wishing you a great year ahead!

Cheers!
@gracefu