Overwhelming February

in #hive2 years ago

Overwhelming February

It's been another overwhelming month of the year where everything suddenly gets too hectic before the Chinese New Year and after that.
Was really happy to start getting back on track again in my business but oh well recently there's another sudden outbreak in this island which was expected but you know everything is going to get postponed and slow down again.

I do really salute and look up to those small business owners who is still standing strong & get to make it through the past two difficult years until today.
It's was definitely an emotionally and physically a pain in the head. 😅

As a small business owner myself,I felt it too.
Hoping that this year would be a better year. It started out great and here we go again like it's never gonna end.
😂
Let's see how strong I'm gonna be this year.

754583.jpg
Isn't this baby bird so cool. It feel off it's nest, so I returned it to it's nest up in a tall tree.
But I guess it's actually old enough to fly by the look of it's fully grown feathers..

So early of this month was really great until I decided to bake a chocolate cake for my dad's birthday.
No chicken eggs to be found here on this island. 😂
Yes we are definitely lacking in so many daily basic necessities supply here these days during the endemic.

And something happened, bought some butter and other cake ingredients.

Reached home and decided to bake that chocolate cake..but...
When I opened the butter, it has black green molds on the it's packaging.
At first I thought it was dirt but then the whole butter smells real bad. 🤢

755181.jpg
I actually bought back a spoiled butter 😂 How bad can any day be with a little smelly surprised.
Never in my life I came across a spoiled butter. Haha..
Luckily I get to returned the spoiled butter to the supermarket and was refunded.

So because I can't bake any chocolate cake without butter,I decided to make my own chocolate ice cream cake from scratch instead.

755215.jpg

With all the ingredients I have at home, being the creative me again.hahaha..Here is my humble and simple chocolate waffle ice-cream cake!

755224.jpg
Looks simple but it's delishhh!
My dad is happy and satisfied with his birthday cake and that's the most important part after all. 😉

I thought it would be a good month after all but then suddenly we had water problem here on this island.😂
Oh yes.. Everyone's nightmare when there is no water supply.

Just when the water supply is back on track (yay!) , but then an outbreak just occurred here the past few days ago.
Left and right getting news that they are positive covid.
😅
Just great!
What's next?

I'm still hoping for the best no matter what because I really need a break from all this crazy happenings which keeps coming unexpectedly from the past two years.

Hopefully next month will be a better month for me.. You better be! 🙈