You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Thoughts On Why People Don't Join Hive

in #hive4 years ago

This was fantastic, and yeah, you hit it spot on! It's almost like Hive is waiting for people to define it, because yes, it is OURS.
This is a weird concept to most people! They are used to having things done for them, but really, Hive is a place to experiment!
Hey, do you need any help with the graphic cards for your questions for your HiveChat duties? Just let me know, and i'm happy to make them if you need it.

Sort:  

That's so true. People have everything done for them, and most platforms literally spoon feed the content to the users based on algorithms. That's something else a lot of people don't realize. In many ways, they're not even choosing the content they're seeing in their own feeds, the platform is.

Graphics.... Wow! That would be so awesome. It has been so long since I did graphics and everyone's have looked so fantastic. If you don't mind, I'd love that. I've been dreading it. I love your artwork. That would be great!

yeah no worries...send me your quesitons in a private message on Twitter...
hey did you know that nft Showroom has private messaging? we can talk privately through there, finally some hive platform has it! anyway twitter might be easier, pick your poison i have time today to do it.

Alright, I'm going to finish them up now and I'll get them over to you! Thanks

Just sent them over to the HivePeople account on Twitter. Feel free to critique them, would love any input and respect your opinion! Thanks again!