Help Others

in #hive10 months ago (edited)

It’s wild how some folks have stuck around here for 7 whole years. May they continue on for 7 more! I’m writing this post to share a thought and a question.

image.png
royalty-free image from pixabay

This week, while helping someone regain access to their Hive wallet, they asked an interesting question: What is the #1 thing new people should know?

Quickly I tapped out the first thing that came to mind:

Community is more important than money. Help others.

Afterward, @thekittygirl showed appreciation for my message and relayed it to The Terminal, a group that’s hyper-focused on helping others. It’s a place where @wesphilbin likes to hang out. Stop by there if you have a chance!

A lot of people in our space focus heavily on the money/rewards. The term is cryptocurrency and most projects revolve around that financial aspect. But, in my experience, Hive hits a bit different, and it’s not all about the money. There are many opportunities here to learn from each-other and build social fabric.

I hope that you see the value of community. And try to make the place a little bit brighter than you found it. When you need to take a break and come back 3 years later, someone will be here to help you get back on your feet.

A powerful question to ask yourself is: How can I help more people? It’s a question and answer that relates to your success in life and business. It’s a question I’ve had stuck in my head lately.

The answer is not all about self sacrifice. Helping others needs to be sustainable, or you won’t be able to continue helping for long. There are some days you have to take care of yourself first before you can help your neighbor.

What do you think? Please let me know in the comments. Should I write more like this?

Sort:  

Hive is need way more better than any other platform i did visited till. Hive is gonna a difference for sure and those are old here are doing really great job by helping and supporting them to stay here and grow. The same thing is gonna pass though them , so it is gonna be like a great thing.
The best part is community, it is good to see daily many new communities are being made here and some are doing really great. Some did stop some point it feel bad to see that.

You should write more, it is a good thing to share your thoughts with other sometimes it make us feel a bit relax.

!giphy it feels great
!PIZZA

@sagarkothari88 reward 50 points

first of all - YES keep writing these posts. !PIZZA

sometimes I feel like you have to pick one or 2 communities to be part of to help out/be a part of or else you get pulled in so many directions its hard to follow. I was trying to be in every game and every token and every new HIVE thing possible. I had to step away from all of it and slowing start jumping back in ( pizza is one of my favorite places but i have not been on discord much lately).

I like to help by commenting and upvoting right now.

I always like to read thought pieces and as you said, help is not only about money, everyone can teach each other something, there is no limit. I try as much as I can to help my community and everyone I meet here. Like you said, you have to be good yourself to be able to help someone. It might be nice to read more posts like this.

Thanks for the feedback!

@hivetrending...


I've been up most of the morning... my Multiple Sclerosis is not being kind, as usual. But before I try to lay down again...


"It’s a place where @wesphilbin likes to hang out. Stop by there if you have a chance!"


Very truthful statement! One of my many (100) Discord Servers actually. But my main home... having joined The Terminal back in 2019. I was honored to be given the title of P.R. Moderator. A title I take very highly. But let's take the spotlight off of me; this is about helping other's!
Community!


While I do use my various "Curation Abilities" when interacting with other's (especially our Redfish) I do know a heartfelt comment, is... priceless. So I would say... yes! Keep on writing these posts. If you would feel compelled to do so... consider the #thoughtfuldailypost Community, for the location... or even just an additional TAG. It would be right in-line with the mindset and guidelines of the community. Thank you for the shout-out. As well as the kind words about The Terminal.

I look forward to seeing what awesomesauce,positive content you'll be sharing with us next!

Thank you for the suggestion. I was not aware of #thoughtfuldaily post until now. Have a great one!

@hivetrending...


Most welcome! Not some marketing scheme lol... just felt like your energy would fit right in. Here's some information... would love to see this type of content shared across our blockchain!


image.png

https://peakd.com/c/hive-109288/created


!LUV

@hivetrending, @wesphilbin(1/10) sent you LUV. | discord | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

It's almost 7 years for me. Of course the money matters, but the social aspects of Hive make it fun. I'm not just driven by money and I can help others here. We have something unique that needs to be better known and celebrated.

!PIZZA

Well said! And thanks for reading, Steevc.

😊 With Hive you can help everyone. Others and yourself! No need to choose. It happens just by existing in the ecosystem.

Always good to send the reminders to fellow hiveans reminding them about the good thing on Hive. Else they too strayed away with money minded concept...good to.see the focused approach.👍

Hive is really an awesome place to be because it's more than just a platform but a one big family that unites all together where we can gain more experience as well.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
bhattg tipped hivetrending
dkid14 tipped hivetrending
@steevc(1/10) tipped @hivetrending

Quite true...

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bhattg.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @wesphilbin on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg

!LUV

@hivetrending, @thoughtfulposts(2/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx