You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is going on with https://hive.blog/

in #hive4 years ago

It is a shame that people persist in being dishonest.
I can read only read this far

steem is a blockchain, while Steemit is a blogging application that runs on top. Sun bought the application but also used a large supply of Steem coins and the power of other exchanges to take over the blockchain platform too. When this happened, Steem’s diehard community built their own blockchain to escape to, called Hive.

As soon as I read distortions like that I am done reading any more.

Sort:  

Which part of that quote do you believe is inaccurate?

What I found shocking is that they're still stealing steem from accounts, and in all likelihood will continue as long as they can get away with it.

I'm abandoning ship.

Following our hearts and minds is the best any of us can do.

I disagree with the presented official narrative and time line. They completely ignore the unprovoked hostile actions taken directly against Steemit.inc and Sun.

The moral high ground may need to be occupied before claiming it. Solid ground is good.
Claiming that Sun acted first is a misrepresentation of facts. It is unnecessary, if they had some evidence in support of their stated fears, they should share it or start being a little more accurate with their narrative.

They completely ignore the unprovoked hostile actions taken directly against Steemit.inc and Sun.

Good point, but even if jsun was "wronged", it doesn't justify stealing (not just freezing) crypto accounts.

Just because someone punched you in the face without provocation, doesn't mean you're justified in running around punching everyone you dislike.

This has moved far beyond simply "an eye for an eye".

it doesn't justify stealing

I agree in principal.

This has moved far beyond simply "an eye for an eye".

I strongly disagree.

Unless we have experienced that kind of prolonged attack I do not believe that any of us are in a position to negatively judge his actions. Those who have experienced prolonged abuse will be less inclined to make a negative judgment against him. He is only protecting what is his.
I would have done it very differently but only because I have spent time looking into the structure. You can not give any quarter to the psychopathic. They are lost forever

They're taking funds from people who didn't have anything to do with the jsun incident.

Now they're taking funds simply because they can.

They're taking funds from people who didn't have anything to do with the jsun incident

The most shocking for me was @ theycall me dan. On one level I understand it, on another level I see it as wrong.

When an individual or group has made it clear that they are at war with you, and they want to destroy you, you will do whatever you need to do, just to survive and protect yourself.

They drew first blood and kept up a fictitious narrative with no basis in reality.

Exactly, now that they've started confiscating account funds, I no longer feel my investment is safe.