Sort:  

Is it useful to use wrong information in order to achieve specific effect on your readers and portray yourself as a victim?

And yet you do have the time to write a long post about "details" you don't know about...

can't put time into educating myself

I don't know anyone who knew this was the case about communities. I run my own community and am an Admin in another one. I guarntee if I ask the other admins about this they also won't know it.

So, the question should be, why is Hive and everything about it so convoluted to the point of where even people who are programmers and have a degree in Information Systems(me) don't know about it?

You're approaching this as if it's someone's fault for not reading every single Hive documentation and that they are stupid and ignorant if they don't. You realize how much time that would take to do that, let alone understand it all and remember it 100%? People need to read things multiple times even to retain 30% of it for a medium amount of time.

Maybe we should just all read every thing in Hive documentation every few months in the off chance we have to do a total memory recall on some obscure thing because someone might be sarcastic to us that we don't know it.

I bet I know a bunch of stuff about Hive you don't know, but I won't be sarcastic about it. It's totally an impractical way of thinking to assume that people on Hive, or any platform, know how it works. Nobody has time to get more than a extremely limited basic understanding of even how Facebook/Twitter works, let alone Hive a decentralized blockchain run by witnesses with staked power and many obscure and technically complex features.

You are here for 5 years, right?
That says a lot about your commitment.

This some kind of cult where I am expected to know everything now eh? I guess if I don't know something I can expect more sarcasm and unhelpfulness from certain people here, but then again, that says a lot about your "commitment" that you would clearly violate all tenens of Customer Service to "dunk" on someone with a sarcastic reply. That will really make people want to join Hive and not drive them away.

what a surprise, this 'helpful hive member' has all of their posts heavily upvoted by curangel.

Not all of her posts and I wouldn't call that heavily. Curangels voting CSI is on par with appreciator on the amount of unique authors they curate on a weekly basis with 4-5x less stake. Maybe this user's unique content is appreciated extra based on the amount of time they spend doing other things that give value to Hive than your regular world-travel-joe spinning his own articles and posting "how much do u think this apple costs in this location lol" without doing much else.

6 out of the 7 photo posts have been upvoted by curangel at over 10 hive per post. the posts are easily described as being equivalent to the many shitposts that are often heavily downvoted as part of circle jerks - where there are a few photos and a few lines of text. obviously this is all irrelevant though, because the upvoting and downvoting is all totally unbiased and based on solid logic that always serves Hive.

I'm pretty sure Hive wins if we're biased towards rewarding those who fight abuse, take time to curate new users and do other things than just mindlessly repost low effort content then throw a fit when they can't keep doing it and sell off.

https://peakd.com/contest/@world-travel-pro/travel-pro-price-is-right-game-440-toaster-oven-koh-phangan-thailand-play-and-win-hive-1636463465

wow, u guessed the price of this microwave, here's 2 hive, thanks for 50 hive post rewards, suckers!

I guess you'd need to speak to one of the Hive Vigilantes about that particular post too, since it was mostly upvoted by Marky Mark. Ultimately, Hive users don't get much say in who upvotes them, so penalising them for being upvoted is always going to be problematic.

Logic + integrity says: "don't upvote people that makes it look like you are participating in a circle jerk if you are claiming the high moral ground by downvoting people you say are doing the same thing". That kind of shit looks like classic mafia strategy that is used by dodgy corporations, politicians and actual mafia.. but hey, what do I know.

as she is curangel curator - no surprise... a good teamwork, I suppose; and of course a great content.

steemcleaners do support her blog too.

I don't know anyone who knew this was the case about communities. I run my own community and am an Admin in another one. I guarntee if I ask the other admins about this they also won't know it.

Should this be a norm then?
I agree though that the information about what communities can do, or what are the effects of mute in a specific UI, should be presented better.

You're approaching this as if it's someone's fault for not reading every single Hive documentation and that they are stupid and ignorant if they don't.

Nobody forces you, or world-travel-pro to read and memorize whitepaper. But if someone writes a post full of "facts" and start throwing stones, I guess it would be wise to learn what they write about in a first place and not just blindly assume things.
If you don't know - ask someone or DYOR and don't blame others for not knowing.

I bet I know a bunch of stuff about Hive you don't know

I bet you do. The difference is, I don't write about stuff I don't have a clue about.

I can agree with some parts of this.

Thank you so much for such a well thought out response.

Notice the ongoing theme here. I'm exposing it all!

(definition on good search)

Sadism- the tendency to derive pleasure, from inflicting pain, suffering, or humiliation on others.

And total lack of common sense or business sense.

Witnesses???? Hello????

Time to step up?

You've got a sadistic person with no common sense running HiveWatchers.

Don't less this become a platform for losers by losers.